• 1/5
ISBN 978-1-913536-83-1
Format 16
Pages 96
Binding Hardback
Published Date 2022-03
Language English

As one of the greatest painters of the Netherlands and indeed of Europe, Rembrandt (1606-1669) excelled in a wide range of genres, including portraiture, religious painting, and landscape painting etc., and his portraits breaks the traditional stodgy style with vivid and realistic figures. This book analyses Rembrandt’s great compositions of the mid-17th century, including The Night Watch and Syndics of the Drapers’ Guild, which made him a master of contrasts between light and dark. This is a work with a combination of power of art and the great history. Six volumes are planned for The Eternal Painter series, of which Leonardo Da Vinci and Rembrandt will be the debut in the series.

· The book contains a total of 73 works to show his painting characteristics of each period, including Rembrandt’s masterpieces such as The Night Watch and Syndics of the Drapers’ Guild, as well as a large number of portraits he created for his family and himself, from which the reader can have a glimpse of the evolution of Rembrandt's techniques in different periods.

· A textual narrative of over 20,000 words outlines Rembrandt's hard life. The book not only introduces Rembrandt's life but also has a large number of analyses of his works, including a detailed analysis of his famous light method, the Rembrandt Light, which leads the reader into the world of Rembrandt’s art.

· The book includes outsiders’ commentaries on Rembrandt, presenting the reader a three-dimensional perspective.

· An alphabetical index of his works is included for quicker and more precise access to the content of interest.


Advance sale of new books